The International Summer School of Photography (ISSP) 2011 took place on 6-14 August 2011. For the first time, the ISSP moved to its new location in Kuldīga, Kurzeme region. ISSP 2011 hosted six thematic workshops for 71 participants from 22 countries, 5 continents, led by Michael Ackerman, Marcos Lopez, Claudine Doury, Arno Rafael Minkkinen, David Bate, Vanessa Winship and George Georgiou.